Click on the image above to learn more about the M1 Carbine

Forum Home Forum Home > The Club > General Discussion > Parts Markings
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Winchester M1 - Real Deal?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hnts4fun Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Winchester M1 - Real Deal?
    Posted: Aug 31 2021 at 1:56pm
Greetings,
Newbie here with my first post. I've owned what appears to be a Winchester M1 Carbine for close to 35 years. I've spent enough time reading on this site to know that things are not always as they appear. I would like to hope  that 35 years ago counterfeit parts and fake stamping were not as prevalent as they are today, but I just don't know. My Carbine looks to be  in very good shape; but almost "too good". It runs flawlessly but there are few to no markings on the metal pieces and absolutely no markings on the stock.

I would like to post some pictures and ask for folks with informed opinions to let me know what I actually have here. However, I wanted to make sure it was appropriate to do so before proceeding. This site is an incredible resource, and its members are dedicated to collecting and disseminating the most accurate information possible. I am thinking of selling this carbine and I do not want to misrepresent it if I can possibly avoid that.

Please advise on how I should proceed.
Thank You
Matt
DonFlynn View Drop Down
Grunt
Grunt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DonFlynn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Aug 31 2021 at 2:12pm
The only way to know is for you to post pictures of all the parts. Where did you get it? Is it import marked anyplace?.

New members are encouraged to post pictures and ask questions. Without them sites like this die
hnts4fun View Drop Down
Recruit
Recruit