The Carbine Collectors Club

Click on the image above to learn more about the M1 Carbine

Forum Home Forum Home > The Club > Registration Help /Rules/ Tutorials/New Member Introductions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hi, from Puerto Rico!

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Crusader_6 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hi, from Puerto Rico!
    Posted: May 05 2020 at 11:21pm
Greetings everyone! My name is Ruben, I’m a police officer from
Puerto Rico and recently acquired a Universal M1 Carbine with S/N 355622. Based on what I’ve researched, I have in my hands a Gen 3 Universal Carbine. What throw me
Off is the slide and recoil spring. The slide is not skeletonized  And it only have one recoil spring. 

Any information as to what I have on my hands I will be grateful. 
Best regards,

Rubén 

W5USMC View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote W5USMC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 05 2020 at 11:48pm
Welcome to the forum. You can read all about universals in the link below.

Wayne
USMC Retired
NRA Life Member
Donnie View Drop Down
On Point
On Point

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donnie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 06 2020 at 7:57am
welcome to the forum and thank you for your service. i wish I could help answer your questions, but I have very little information
In addition to folks on this forum as a source of info, you may want to invest in Larry Ruth's book series, War Baby. 
jackp1028 View Drop Down
Hard Corps
Hard Corps

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jackp1028 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 06 2020 at 10:25am
Hi Ruben and welcome to the forum from New Mexico!

It looks like you might have the "Model 1000" described at the bottom of this web page.