The Carbine Collectors Club

Click on the image above to learn more about the M1 Carbine

Forum Home Forum Home > The Club > Registration Help /Rules/ Tutorials/New Member Introductions > New Member Introductions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New member in Arizona

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Warren369 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New member in Arizona
    Posted: Feb 03 2020 at 10:21pm
Good evening all. Thank you for welcoming me to the M1 Carbine forum. 

I currently own several vintage rifles including my M1 Carbine. Since I bought this one, I've been intrigued with researching the variations and taking in as much information about them as I can. I'm fairly new to these and hopefully don't bore to many of you with noob questions. 

Again, thank you for adding me! Warren
jackp1028 View Drop Down
Hard Corps
Hard Corps

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jackp1028 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 03 2020 at 10:46pm
Hi Warren and welcome to the Club!

Nice looking carbine you have there. I'm guessing a SG?
JackP
W5USMC View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote W5USMC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 03 2020 at 11:03pm
Welcome to the forum.
Wayne
USMC Retired
NRA Life Member
Warren369 View Drop Down
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Warren369 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 03 2020 at 11:13pm
Thank you. It's an Inland. Reading through some threads, I did the "by it on a whim" because I really like the one my neighbor owns. I'll add the story sometime but I thought I was buying a Universal or reproduction, as a shooter, brought it home and was pleasantly surprised! 

Edited by New2brass - Feb 04 2020 at 1:11pm
Warren369 View Drop Down