Click on the image above to learn more about the M1 Carbine

Forum Home Forum Home > The Club > Carbines of the Collectors
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New member - 1st Carbine - Opinions?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J Clayton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New member - 1st Carbine - Opinions?
    Posted: Feb 15 2019 at 9:28pm
The following pictures are an Inland I just bought. I'm no expert, so I used the information on this site and other books to check this gun out before buying, but I'm still not sure what I have.

The receiver number is 694672, which I believe is the first Inland production run. I'm guessing 1st quarter 1943. The barrel is dated 8/43. All the parts seem to be correct. The stock shows no sign of refinishing or re-arsenal. The circled P is intact with the cross cannon. No re-arsenal stamps.

The hammer is a newer type but has the correct stamp. I'm most interested in if the finish is original.

I'm hoping the experts can give me opinions as to what I have. I have several pictures and not sure how to get them on the first post, so I'll post replies with pictures only. Thanks.

If you always do what you have always done, you'll always get what you always got.
J Clayton View Drop Down
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J Clayton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 15 2019 at 9:28pm

J Clayton View Drop Down
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J Clayton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 15 2019 at 9:30pm
If you always do what you have always done, you'll always get what you always got.
J Clayton View Drop Down
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J Clayton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 15 2019 at 9:30pm
David Albert View Drop Down