The Carbine Collectors Club

Click on the image above to learn more about the M1 Carbine

Forum Home Forum Home > The Club > Registration Help /Rules/ Tutorials/New Member Introductions > New Member Introductions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New Member from Fort Campbell, KY

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thaddeus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Member from Fort Campbell, KY
    Posted: Feb 04 2017 at 7:36pm
Good Evening,
I am new to the M1 Carbine field however I have been collecting WW2 era memorabilia for roughly 15 years now. I am looking forward to learning some new facts on these rifles and hope to learn a little more about my recent purchase.

-Thad
New2brass View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Dan Pinto, Photo Editor

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote New2brass Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 04 2017 at 10:46pm
Thad,
welcome to the forums. you are in the right place for the carbine.
David Albert View Drop Down
Hard Corps
Hard Corps
Status Quo Challenger

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote David Albert Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 05 2017 at 8:01am
Thaddeus,

Welcome to the Carbine Club board. I was at Ft. Campbell a few weeks ago, and my company is now hosting 5 soldier interns who are transitioning out of the military from Ft. Campbell through the "Hire our Heroes" program.

I'm glad to see you joined the board, and posted about your new Carbine. You will find the experts here. Just keep in mind, while there may be parts on your Carbine that are called out as potentially technically incorrect, the weapon should be observed as a whole, and any nuances may be a part of its military history through arsenal rework.