The Carbine Collectors Club

Click on the image above to learn more about the M1 Carbine

Forum Home Forum Home > The Club > Registration Help /Rules/ Tutorials/New Member Introductions > New Member Introductions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New member from NE Ohio

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote R6T8net Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New member from NE Ohio
    Posted: Dec 12 2016 at 9:34am
First of all, thank you for having me! My name is Tom Watkins, I reside in NE Ohio in the small village of Leetonia. Professionally I am a mechanical engineer and own my own CNC machine shop making precision parts for other companies but also make tooling to support USGI firearm collectors / gunsmiths. I'm a realative newcomer to this hobby and, like all my interest, I jumped in with both feet. Along with USGI firearm collecting (small but growing collection) I am a living historian with the 29th INF LHG, I actively jump out of C-47 aircraft with the WWII Airborne Demonstration Team and tinker with WWII vehcles (I have a 1941 Dodge WC-3 weapons carrier I just restored). To say I'm passionate about the hobby (my wife says obsessed) is probably an understatement.

My current carbine collection consists of a really nice and mostly correct Underwood. I'm in the process of acquiring a 2nd run M1A1that looks to be the real deal; the acquisition is very exciting but scares the heck out of me at the same time. As soon as I figure out posting photos I'll do so with the hopes the experts here might help guide me.

That's all for now. Thanks again for having me.
Charles View Drop Down
Grunt
Grunt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Charles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Dec 12 2016 at 11:45am
You are more than welcome.
Charles
Co B 1st Batl.115 Inf. Reg.
29th. Divi.
4.2 Heavy Mortar Co Retired
Life member NRA