Click on the image above to learn more about the M1 Carbine

Forum Home Forum Home > The Club > General Discussion
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Bavarian CMP carbine with all Inland parts

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Recruit
Recruit

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote edpm301 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bavarian CMP carbine with all Inland parts
    Posted: Mar 02 2016 at 11:05pm
I am not a carbine expert and I have just enough books to make me dangerous. I am looking for more informed opinions, so I have come to where the experts are, I hope.

I just received an M1 carbine from the recent CMP offering. It has an Inland receiver and barrel, SN 51569xx. The receiver is marked Bavaria Forestry Police - S and I have read the history of the Bavarian carbines. In fact, I have a Bavarian Forestry Police Underwood mixmaster from the first CMP Bavarian release.

I know that usually the Bavarian carbines were marked with three or four digits of the serial number on various parts of the gun. My Underwood is marked in that way. I also know that the Bavarian carbines that went through Austria usually had Austrian markings on the trigger housing, and my Underwood has that as well.